Design Inspiration 2: Light and Shapes in Perspective

Light and Shadow  10am 8 July

Light and Shadow
10am 8 July

As I was walking to a meeting at work I turned a corner and saw this view in the corridor ahead.  The shapes cast by the sunlight streaming through the windows on a sunny winter’s morning made me think about how I could abstract the shapes and perspective and turn it into a quilt design. I snapped a quick photo with my ever present iPad.

I have no idea how to do it , but it will be fun to try.

Leave a Reply

