View from my window

I seem to have a tree theme going at the moment, but this post is really about a bird! I looked out my office window at work last Friday and saw two kookaburras sitting in the tree in the car park. I wanted to get a close up but my window has shutters and I had to position the camera in between the shutters and at the same time not scare them away.KookaFor non Australian readers kookaburras are native to Australia and their distinctive feature is their bird call which sounds like laughter. You can see them close up and hear them in this video from YouTube.

The second one flew off just as I took the photo – you can see some of the bright blue tips on the wings.Kooka flyingI love having wildlife in the city!

Leave a Reply

