I’d better get stitching

I found out this week that three more work colleagues are pregnant. I started gifting baby quilts last year, not realizing that there must be something in the water! K's bub

This is one happy recent recipient on her Hip To Be Square quilt.

All the babies are due around March/April, plus one colleague is retiring, another has been promised a house warming gift and Christmas is looming!  My quilting group is also doing another group charity quilt  and I need to do 6 blocks by early December.

I’ll be going to QuiltCon in February which means that all gifts need to be finished by end of December or early January. YIKES!

I’ve enlisted some help from another quilting colleague for the retirement quilt and one baby quilt, but the rest is up to me.  Seems like a detailed plan is needed!

Leave a Reply

