Making progress

I’ve had a productive week-end ticking off some things on the to-do list. A trip to IKEA for some more containers to keep my stash and scraps under control. Photos will follow when this is closer to completion. A clean-up of the plants on my balcony and a general spring clean PLUS almost all the Christmas gift shopping done! I’m feeling quite virtuous tonight!

I also started one of my sewing projects which needs to be completed by the end of November, sewing seven blocks for the group quilt for the Sydney Modern Quilt Group. We do a group quilt each year and then raffle it to raise funds for a worthy cause benefiting women in need.

We have started early this time and hope to have all blocks done by December ready for assembly early next year. Our project this time is a quilt made from blocks from the latest Tula Pink book  City Sampler  – 100 Modern Quilt Blocks. 

We are doing columns of blocks in gradated rainbow colours. I’m doing the orange blocks – no surprises there!

So far I’ve completed:Tula 61

No 61

Tula 23No 23 above and No 17 below.

Tula 17

4 thoughts on “Making progress

Leave a Reply

