Natural texture

On one of my recent walks I snapped a photo of this beautiful paperbark tree. I just love their creamy, silver-grey colours and the texture of the bark. It’s easy to understand why the bark has been used for thousands of years by indigenous Australians to make baskets and all manner of things, including a type of tea as medicine.

I love just peeling a piece of bark off the tree and playing with the fibrous, papery layers. One day I might actually make something from them!

Paperbark

3 thoughts on “Natural texture

Leave a Reply

