Santa Fe delights

Cashmere and Chocolate

 

One of my joyful encounters in stores in Santa Fe was at Chocolate and Cashmere, two of my favourite things in one place – BLISS!  This photo shows all the different colours of the cashmere scarves.  The cashmere is imported from Scotland and then dyed and woven in Santa Fe. I succumbed to a striped rainbow scarf and some chocolate caramels.

The adobe buildings were beautiful structures and the whole centre of the  town felt as it was on a “human” scale.

SF buildingsSf doorwaySF bathroomEven the bathrooms were beautiful!

Central PlazaThe central plaza comes alive on the week-ends. As you can see from the blue skies the weather was beautiful most of the time.  I spent my days visiting museums and galleries, eating great food and strolling around the streets soaking up the atmosphere.

The talents of local weavers were on display all over the town including in my hotel. I wanted to roll one of these up and sneak it into my suitcase.

Santa Fe rugsThe hotel also had locally made ceramics and art displayed in the foyer. It was very atmospheric in the evenings when the fireplace was lit.  Just right with a glass of red wine or two!

SF hotel foyerBack to my more mundane life in Sydney – SIGH.  Hope your day has some creative delights.

One thought on “Santa Fe delights

Leave a Reply

