Stars WIP 2

I’m slowly making progress with my handworked stars.  I’ve decided that I will try to do one each night and then I will have a quilt in no time! (kidding!!!)

These are this week’s effort.  A little wonky in some areas as I’m still on a learning curve.  The cutting is the hard part, but I find the stitching quite relaxing and rewarding each evening as I see the finished product.

Cosmo lounging

 

It has the added benefit that “the boys” can either sit on my lap or close by!Stars 2I originally had a specific colourway in mind but it’s been difficult to find fabric to fussy-cut, so I’m not sure how I will deal with colours in the end.  A true work in progress!

3 thoughts on “Stars WIP 2

Leave a Reply

