WIP: Stars 6

Some slow progress on the stars front.  I think I will need approx 48 for the design I have in mind.  I have done 30, so not more to go.

Star6I am currently puzzling out how to piece the overall design.  I don’t want to hand-piece the whole quilt as I want it to have a “modern” look and  I’m therefore planning on some areas of negative space.  I’m also not sure that I have the stamina to hand piece a whole quilt even though I have really been enjoying it.

It’s the annual Sydney craft and quilt fair this week-end and I’m hoping to gather a few more fabrics to fussy-cut the remaining stars. I find that the cutting is the time-consuming part as I can easily stitch two or three stars each night if I have them already cut and basted.

2 thoughts on “WIP: Stars 6

  1. I can’t wait to what this is going to be. I’ve certainly enjoyed seeing your stars come along. All so pretty.

Leave a Reply

