The run of the table!

Yea, I have now finished the table runners for my work colleague’s house warming gift.

Table runner 2Some details:

Length is 71 inches – so it was difficult to get a good full-length photo

Front – Kona Pool, Kona Jade Green and Kona Pearl Pink, unfortunately I don’t know the name of the main fabric. I bought it several years ago and there are no details on the selvedge.

Back – Kona Pool and Anna Maria Horner’sĀ  Aloe Vera in lime from her Pretty Potent range

Binding – Kona Jade Green

Freestyle wavy line quilting with Mettler Silk-Finish Multi colour 9814 no 50

Runner detailI like the colours in this one, although if I did it again I would add a bit more contrast to the back.

Back of runner 1Back of runner 2

Now on to making some more kittens for my quilt – I’d love to finish that over the Christmas break from work.

Happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “The run of the table!

  1. Your runner came out beautifully. I love the colors and fabric choice and your quilting stitch pattern. I’m sure your friend will love it. Table runners are wonderful, they just brighten a room and are so easy to use!

Leave a Reply

