Another gift stitched!

I finished this pillowcase last night for a colleague who is a cat lover, but cannot have one at home as her apartment building has a no pets policy. This way she will at least be able to sleep with some!

image

The striped fabric is Calypso by Maude Asbury.

The cat fabric is Cat Fancy by Maude Asbury. I just realised that both the fabrics are by the same designer even though I bought them at  completely different times. No wonder they were a good colour match.

The yellow is a Kona solid called Banana.

I hope she has some purrfect catnaps on the pillow! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Another gift stitched!

  1. This is the cutest thing I’ve seen all day! I got the biggest smile when I saw your post and this isn’t even my gift! Your friend is going to love it. How thoughtful you are! It’s just precious and I love the color combination! Well done. Have a delightful day!!!! Koko:)

Leave a Reply

