Some creative play

My favourite bookshop had a sale on Boxing Day so I went into the city for a browse around.

I found this game and I thought it might be a fun way to try out quilt design ideas without drawing. It has 64 pieces and while the idea of the game is to match colours and shapes you can just lay out the tiles anyway you want.

image

I tried it out this morning randomly placing tiles as I picked them up, without trying to design anything, but I can see it will have definite quick and easy design possibilities.

image

Hours of creative fun await!

4 thoughts on “Some creative play

Leave a Reply

